The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Budding

A sharp eyed friend noticed this as we left the concert hall (church) today. It will be even more spectacular in full bloom.

The concert at Nailsworth was superb. The Bristol Ensemble come up once s month to perform there. The baroque programme for today was: The arrival of the Queen of Sheba (Handel); Telemann's Viola Concerto in G Major; Nulla in mundo pax sincero by Vivaldi, with the most amazing soprano, Philippa Hyde; and the Brandenburg Concerto no. 4 BWV 1049 By Bach
The latter features two parts for recorder, which interests me as my mother played classical recorder and progressed to such pieces, I believe. She still plays an active part in her church choir. Sadly, the apple fell very far from the tree in my case, and I have not a musical bone in my body.

We had tea afterwards in the hall, before returning to Stroud. Two more concerts left in the season, we've got quite a little group of us going over to Nailsworth now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.