Oh no . . .

. . .  momma bird is looking for you.  We heard branches rubbing on the gutter and roof and went out this afternoon to cut them, as the forecast was 15 - 30 mph with higher gusts.    I were chopping severely and throwing the branches into a sort-of pile which G was cutting smaller and putting into the green bin.   Suddenly he said "a bird nest"  and "baby birds"!  We hadn't scanned for nests before we started chopping off limbs.  So I took the branch with nest and wove it back into one of the trees.   Saw two bulbul birds on the neighbor's roof, but they flew.  So I left.   Came back in a few minutes and a bird which had been at the nest flew off.   Didn't catch what it was.   Will look again tomorrow.  I worry about shade for the nest too.    Hopefully they will survive.   I feel terrible.   The winds seem to be dropping . . . 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.