horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The wheels 'and' the bus...

Well, everyone and his dog has a spinning Edinburgh big wheel shot.

Right, need to launch, finally, the blip idea that I was discussing with Ecodad last week - the Blip Big Year. Based upon a movie I haven't seen, but which itself is based upon birders getting lists of birds spotted in a year. I myself keep a bird photo list, which while nothing compared to the lists of a few others on here, easily crested 100 different photographed species in the UK in 2011, and 2012's list is about 120.

But.

Just how many different bird species worldwide could blip photograph in 2013? I'm going to set up a thread in the forums about this, and maintain a list (with links to the firsts of each species spotted). It's an idea which may take off (of you'll pardon the pun), let's just see what happens come 1st January...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.