a town called E.

By Eej

Bleak




The boys in production had the Christmas music turned up so loud I had to shut my door. I don't dislike Christmas music, or Christmas itself - I just didn't want to listen to it. Of course, I was then dubbed a grinch and every time I walked through production they'd start whistling along, or turn the music up even more.
By the end of the day we had a whole 'bit' where I'd put my fingers in my ears and cast deadly glares in their general direction and they'd laugh and yell. "C'mooooooooooon, where's your Christmas spirit?"
It was funny.

After work I braved the bleakness to have a bit of a wander. Technically, this view is not my One Street, but I am standing on a parking lot that IS on it, so it counts. Then again; my street, my rules :)

Funnily enough; like my One Street this pond also has more than one name; it's either Brigg's Pond or Ismons Pond - and at some point it's still the Paw Paw River as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.