Return to the North

By Viking

Bugger!!!!!

Blip is about many things - many use it as a showcase for their photography, others do it to develop their skills. For me it is a journal of daily life and so today y shot is neither technically brilliant or that interesting, but it does show my daily mishaps.

Today I packed mother and sister off out for lunch and to take the long way home so that I could do some housework in time for Christmas. I had earlier bemoaned the fact that I was shrinking out of all my trousers/shorts, so sis fished around in her case for a new pair that she had brought out from England but not worn.
I tried them on and they fitted so I kept them on (being so very warm here today!) Of course I cleaned up in them, who wouldn't?
Cleaning the loo with bleach seemed like a really good idea - kills all known germs, dead! Didn't quite anticipate the 2l bottle of bleach sliding back off the toilet cistern, the top popping off and a good litre of bleach spreading across the toilet floor, oh that's after it sprayed my bare legs and sis's new navy shots!
Here are said shorts looking very 'tie-dyed', alas not intentionally!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.