An apple a day...

...keeps the doctor away.

Let's hope so. I think my cold is behind me, I even went to the gym this evening for the first time in a couple of weeks. I'll keep up the Vitamin C campaign for a few more days before reverting to usual levels to be on the safe side. I enjoyed a strawberry and banana smoothie earlier, but it wasn't very photogenic, so you get this apple.

You might like to check out MrsCyclops shot of the sun setting over Leith. Very evocative of home for me.

You may also be interested to see an article on the Saltire Foundation Fellowship programme I am currently on in the Financial Times today. We were supposed to find out where our fist placement was going to be this week, but it looks like that will be postponed. It will be really nice to know where I'm going to be May-August, not least so MrsCyclops and I can start making plans to see each other then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.