The Thinker

His Lordship and I had a route march round the environs in the gloom and rain this morning to collect some specific bits of shopping.
In particular, I, well known for any labour savings tricks on the culinary front, wanted to buy some Tesco mulled wine recommended on the TV last night .

Yes I know, I can and have made it from scratch with tempting bits of apple and orange floating amongst the cloves and cinnamon etc in the warming pan of red wine, but I decided that life was too short now to faff about when there were seemed to be a perfectly acceptable alternative, bottled and requiring minimal effort on my part other than to open and pour.

Unfortunately however, Tesco had none, and on arriving home, Lordship pronounced with a certain amount of cynicism, that the outing had been a lot of fun.

The blip was taken just before the amount of fun for him became an issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.