Edinburgh Windows and Ghost Sign

I had an early hair appointment in Edinburgh, so left the boys to their own devices.  Just as I was getting into Edinburgh my hairdresser contacted me to see if I could get there earlier – which I managed to do.  That meant I got away earlier than planned too.  I had a quick look in a few shops, looking at sandals as the weather has taken an unexpected turn for the better.  I resisted purchasing any though.  I need to think.  I was then keen to get a bus home, as Edinburgh was so very busy and so very hot.  My bus was running late, but I was relieved when it appeared. 

When I got home, I had to change into something cooler, as I wasn’t quite dressed for the weather!  Once I had changed into something more appropriate for the weather, found some sun tan lotion and a sun hat, I then sat in the garden, read my book and had a late lunch.  My peace was broken when the boys returned and BB’s rugby ball clashed with my head at quite some force.

TT swiftly took BB out again, for his own safety!  Late afternoon, I went for a walk in lieu of a run, as it was just too hot.  TT prepared some fabulous chicken and paneer kebabs which he cooked on the barbeque. They went down well.  We then retreated to the house to start series 4 of Line of Duty.

You will need to look carefully but there is a ghost sign here.  I spotted it a while back when I was camera-less.  I have spent some time googling to try and find out more.  The details are: R.B. Laird, & Sons, nurserymen, seedsmen, florists, and horticultural auctioneers, 17a Frederick street; and nurserymen, Pinkhill, Corstorphine Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.