Kipsie

By Kipsie

Decisions, decisions ........

I could'nt decide between the Yellow Archangel, & a wide angle of the country lane where this was growing. Just how do you decide what makes a good photo. I love the detail of the hooded flowers, so settled for the wild flower. This was a late afternoon blip as the weatherman got it right for today, it was damping when I woke, then steady rain for a little while, not enough to give the ground a good soaking which it needs but I'm happy as I got the potatoes planted yesterday. Rain stopped play, I could have gone into the  greenhouse, or disappeared into the shed at the allotment, there's plenty to do, but decided on an indoor chores day. Ironing done, I had planned a slight change to the spare bed so that I could store some of my art etc. underneath. Such a waste of space when I have so much clutter. I was going to cut the fabric sides and staple them back under. Neatly, obviously :), but hubby suggested I just lift the base and slide the clutter  in under. Well that certainly made light work of the makeover, all I had to do then was juggle everything to go underneath. All my art, spare frames, bits of art we've collected on our travels, went under, oh, & the Xmas baubles, definately won't be needing those for awhile, whereas I bet you next week or soon after I shall want something I've put under there.
Stopped for lunch then plonked everything that did'nt go under the bed back on top. Mainly pieces of fabric, some of that will go in a cupboard eventually.
Money For Nothing on tv, so I sat and watched, a luxury for me, sitting down mid afternoon, then a programme I had'nt seen before 'Home Is Where The Art Is'. Sat and watched a bit but wanted to get meat in the oven for dinner so nipped between the kitchen & lounge. Quite interesting looking at others art collections/tastes, but the thought of slow roasted lamb was more important. Got the half leg of lamb in the oven with some bay leaves, fresh rosemary, 5 cloves of garlic, light soy, Shaoxing rice wine, plus a little water. Lid on ..
Then jumped in the car to go get my blip, not far, but up a fairly steep hill out of town, too far to walk today. There is so much stuff flytipped  around the area it makes my blood boil. Today I found a washing machine, interior car panels, a pedal bin, & sheets of corrugated plastic, all dumped off the roadside down into a really pretty wooded area. I reported flytipping in another area to the district council 2 months ago, but the rubbish has not been removed.
Back home to finish dinner ... Wow! It was so delicious.

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.