FLOWERS IN THE PARK

Left home around 9.30am to walk to the vets with Tino in his buggy.  We walked through the park as usual.  Very quiet this morning. When we got to the vets Tino wouldn't come out of the buggy.  He's usually Ok at the vets but today he was in a really bad mood.  Once we got him on the table he started growling and getting really stressed and annoyed.  The vet said he needed to be relaxed so she could take blood so she said she would need to sedate him.  So I had to leave him there so she could do that.

So I went home alone and waited for a phone call.  Couldn't settle to do any chores so I just watched TV.  Around 3.40pm I got a call from the vet saying I could go and get Tino.  She said she had done a test for glucose levels and that was Ok so he doesn't have diabetes.  The other results will be back on Monday.

When I got to the vets Tino was already in his buggy waiting to go home.  He still looked a bit sleepy.  We headed off home through the park again.  I took a photo of Tino in his buggy - he was just beginning to get more alert - and noisier. There's also a shot through the trees of St Marys Church and the village green.

When we got home Tino came straight out of his buggy but he was very wobbly on his back legs and shaking.  He wouldn't settle and kept prowling around looking very wide eyed.  Eventually he settled down for a long sleep.  When he woke up he had a big bowl of food.  And he hasn't been sick today.  So we will see what Monday brings when I get the blood test results.   ( I'm hoping he doesn't need too much more treatment as so far I have paid the vet £260 this week.  Obviously Tino is worth it but its an unexpected expense  )

My blip collage shows some of the flowers I saw in the park.  There were lots more and it was hard to choose just a few.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

Steps today - 11,243

*  Looking forward to a North East blipmeet tomorrow.  2pm at The Sage Gateshead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.