Odofuran

By Odofuran

Construction

Around my town, there are a ton of vacant lots and closed-down storefronts. It was planned that the area would get a lot of new buildings, be an area of growth or so. However, the 2008 recession hit, and all those plans changed. There was a new station, and one of the new buildings near it. However, all the other property around it was never developed, and now there are just massive open fields around the station (I was hoping for parks, but no way that was going to happen).

Recently, things are picking up again, and the plans for building are starting back up. But earlier this year a grocery store I always went to closed down, and the last few weeks it's been getting demolished. I was afraid it was going to be another empty lot. Then today I saw this big crane and them actually starting to build something, and it made me feel much better about the future here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.