Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Grizzly Cactus Flower

Absolutely nothing on the calendar today.  Nada!  I slept late and have done nothing but take a few photos and hung out in my room.  Sweet!  I think I will have to leave my woman-cave soon, though, because I'm getting hungry.
I put a wide angle view of my backyard grizzly prickly pear cactus as an extra.  There are a lot of flowers on it, many have already bloomed and fallen off and there are still plenty more buds waiting to pop.  Every day it looks just a little bit different.  I had it cut back last fall because the pads were beginning to cover the rocks and other cactus.  It has grown so much since then I might have to do it again.  It's almost sacrilegious.  I grew it from one pad stuck into the ground 12 years ago.

The teacher wrote on the blackboard: "I ain't had no fun in months." Then asked the class, "How should I correct this sentence?" Little Johnny raised his had and replied, "Get yourself a new boyfriend."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.