View Through a Covered Bridge

There was a break in the drizzle for my drive to work, so I took a detour and paid a quick visit to Spring Creek Park, the site of last week's 365 blip-day photo, "The Gift of Good Light."

Alas the light was not as amazing as on my last visit, but I got a few shots of the covered bridge. Inside the bridge, I found the lines and angles of the beams to be an interesting subject.

Looking through the bridge and across, I could see the evergreen tree on the other side. And through the windows and all the cracks, the light filtered in.

I was reminded of Leonard Cohen's words:

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack, a crack in everything
That's how the light gets in.
(from his song Anthem)

For those who may be interested, here's a YouTube link where you can watch and listen to Leonard Cohen perform the song Anthem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.