Westmoreland House

Anyone who lives in Bristol will be aware of this building and the adjoining Carriage Works.

There are plans upon plans to restore it and compulsory purchase it. At the heart of it all seems to be a battle between profit and community. A developer owns the building and wants to redevelop it as flats. The council don't fancy the plans.. A stalemate then, with each side blaming the other.

This is the view from Ninetree hill in Kingsdown, an old part of Bristol with some grand(ish) terraces.

I went to get my jabs for Uganda after taking this shot. Apparently I've had most of them so I was slightly disappointed to leave jab free! Only my yellow fever and typhoid to get hold of and maybe a sprinkling of Hepatitis B if I really want it!

The first day of the holidays is progressing well.

A six mile run this morning replaced the promised mountain bike ride... It's a longish story involving disc pads and broken retaining springs....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.