Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

6

one more year blipping
an everyday addiction
keeping track of time

I might have been a bit less present this year, what with getting used to our new environment (not too difficult a task, this, as we'd been longing for the move for years) and mostly getting my business going.

As has been the case several times in the past, though, blipping has been a constant in my life, a welcome break in the everyday tedium of life (not that my life is that tedious, mind you!), my moment of meditation while I took the photos, of creation while I edited them.

As ever, it's the glimpses of beauty and the companionship, the fellowship that I have appreciated day in and day out, although, as I said above, I was not always able to reciprocate as much as I would have wanted to be.

The end of this blipyear has been extraordinary for me. Thanks to those of you - you know who you are - who helped me navigate the new waters I found myself in.

So, cheers for being who you are, all of you. And thanks to the Fab Four and Michèle for being at the helm.

An abstract to celebrate. It can be whatever you want it to be, just like Blip. Just like life, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.