Journey Through Time

By Sue

Townsend's Warbler

The earth still moves in it's orbit, oblivious to the silliness of humankind and prophecies of doom. The birds still sing, the squirrels still are on the lookout for food, the plants are slumbering in their winter break or bursting forth in the south. Our world goes on amid tragedy, war, drought, famine, politics, and the hunt for the perfect holiday gift.

And for me, my world, boring as it sometimes is, is a peaceful place. I'm grateful for that. My excitement today was getting this image of a Townsend's Warbler. And I used my tripod, which made a lot of difference in my photos. I have a few other images on my Flickr page. Just the usual backyard birds, but mostly in focus. Yay! I guess, stabilizer's or no stabilizers in my camera and lens, I need to use the tripod because I am not stabilized, apparently. Or I need to have somebody look at my lens to see if the darn thing does what it is supposed to do.

And I have to recommend a website for all of you folks who enjoy wildlife photography. This fella is out of Portland but he hangs out at Ridgefield Wildlife Refuge a lot...as in he will spend the day there....and he has a lovely website and some gorgeous photos. He shares his experience and knowledge also. His name is Dennis Davenport.

Bill is making his "nuts and bolts" or "party Chex mix" depending on the era in which you were raised. LOL The house smells like roasted nuts and worcestershire sauce.

Okay, this being posted, I guess I'm done here. Time to do a little house cleaning. Hope this first day of winter/summer finds you all well. Hey we are alive!

See ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.