Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Any clues about its use?

So big day at the hospital. I have survived with a mixed bag of results. My kidney function and anaemia remain problematic and I have to have a blood transfusion on Friday but it can give you a boost. Otherwise the oncologist has kept me on current cancer treatment for another 8 weeks but a lot of discussion about the fact that options for further treatment are not possible. I’ll take that but I cannot hide from a difficult future once they withdraw current treatment and/or if renal failure rears its head.

But hey this weekend I spend with my children celebrating my birthday (though that’s not until the 11th) so a blood transfusion is good timing as it should give me more energy and maybe reduce the all body itching I suffer from (that’s a clue)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.