I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Kayenta

We had an incredible thunderstorm and rain last night that lasted a long time. We woke up to a cloudy, cool day. 

Our first order of business was to get my hair done, then we were off to Kayenta. Before poking around the shops we had to take advantage of some of the scenery. I captured Laura doing what she does so well. (first extra. I hope you take the time to look at her pictures today.) 

The shops were gone through and then lunch called with time to do some more shooting. The main photo was this afternoon when the clouds lifted from the mountains.

The second extra is a sample of Mother Nature's flower arrangements.

I am grateful the weather has been so varied. It has given us an opportunity to shoot in lots of different light. 

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.