practicality v visibility

Already the outside has become too warm; at lunchtime only a T-shirt is necessary. On the way in and the way home a light bicycling anorak is far too much but it is at least visible, unlike the bicycling underlayers which I possess only in dark and unsafe colours. My dad has a small trovelet of at least five fluorescent tabards acquired through various means which I shall have to perhaps request the use of a fraction, meanwhile fishing out one of my two not-grey-or-brown-or-otherwise-not-very-noticeable T-shirts from wherever they went after their last wash; they weren't in the small pile of bike-related stuff I isolated from various tidyings so I'm currently limited in the amount of high-visibility clothing available now that the bike is back out. My current rucksack has a concealed rain cover in a special pocket beneath it though I don't yet know if it's as visibly fluorescently yellow as that concealed in the special pocket in my old rucksack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.