I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Looking Back

We were off to Gunlock State Park to see the waterfalls. Rumor has it they have not been this full since 2011....lucky us. Five minutes away from the house we had to pull over and check to see if I had put my camera in the car....I am grateful that I thought about this before we were further from the house and yes, we had to turn around.

We saw a single young bull sauntering along the highway since the area is open range. (see Laura's extra) When we got back to the car, well over a dozen of them decided to come down from the plateau and cross the road (see second extra of mom and calf.)

We hiked from the bottom of the falls (not knowing there was an easier way to get there) and were not disappointed with what we saw. My main photo is looking back from the falls.

Please have a look at Laura's photos today. She did a fabulous job of capturing the falls and a shot of the reservoir that supplies them.

My "Laura shot" for today is my first extra.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.