Pictorial blethers

By blethers

A sunset touch ...

I may have used that title before - it's a favourite quotation from a poem by Robert Browning - but it's so apt for this last kiss of the setting sun on the clouds over Gourock in this view from my sitting room that had me taking photos when all I wanted to do was collapse into a chair ...

Collapse of stout party justified, by the way - we hiked to the hanging valley in Glen Massan in the afternoon, and in the morning I entertained a dozen or so primary school children, their teachers, and a facilitator who used to be a colleague - all of them came to visit my church this morning, with a view to giving them some visuals to help when they're planning a piece of writing. 

I love my views, from both the front and the rear of the house, but in weather like today's there's always the frisson of discovering how much chillier the front room feels after the living-room. It is cold, of course - that northerly air stream had quite heavy hail for a bit, and there was a hail storm on the hills above us as we walked this afternoon.

Photo taken about 8.45pm, just because ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.