Russian Road trip

This sign says Fireworks!! Wholesale 30% off till Dec 20th!!
Thanks for the faves on yesterdays ice fishing pic!
Last night's show for the opening night of On Air club in Saratov was a great success! I sang for about 75 minutes, Alexey the owner was delighted! I really enjoyed my new dress as well, thank you Renaissance Brighton! I had an interview for a local magazine afterwards and then sushi and champagne, tough life ;-)
Also got to hang out with Russian Boyband Keyn who performed before me, lovely guys!
A long journey today!
Yak (scary old soviet plane with round windows which you enter at the rear up built in steps and depart through a tiny door you have to bow down to exit through, the seat backs fall forwards like a car, cramped and uncomfortable even in business class) from Saratov to Moscow with Asxat where we met my tour manager/driver Valio originally from Nigeria, the son of a diplomat who speaks English and Russian fluently.
We set off for Orel in his BMW, 6/7 hours later we are here!!!!
I've stayed in this Hotel before, a very grand entrance full of chandeliers.
Time to eat, bath and sleep, show time is 1am, the club is in the same building as the hotel so that's nice!
By the way I will be on Gaydar Radio on Christmas day 4-7 with Phil Marriott and Stewie for 'The Diva Does Christmas' tune in for some festive fun while your stuffing the bird and loading the dishwasher!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.