Keeping cool

While the cleaners were here this morning, I went down to the lower level of Carkeek Park and walked along the semi-paved path that runs alongside Pipers Creek and the meadow.  It was somewhat rough going with my walker, but I kept at it and have sore shoulders to show for it.  There were lots of things to photograph, but this shows my path and the deep greenness of trees.  In my Extra, you see the creek running along to the Sound.

I had asked the cleaners to dust the blades of the ceiling fans, as it was pretty warm here this morning.  Since I got home, I've been able to enjoy the breeze.  Minkelina slept on my lap for a long while, and then didn't want to wake up when I needed to get up.  Usually a couple of pats gets her going, but today I had to bodily lift her off my lap.  I hated to have to do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.