Snappy Happy Chappy

By stustod

Tour de Helvellyn

is a 38 mile race held on the shortest Saturday of the year.
Last year it snowed.
This year it rained. A lot.

A few friends I knew were running today so I had a wander up Boardale Hause this morning to take photos.
Injury has prevented me running in a race for over a year now but I have enjoyed taking photos and uploading them for the fell runners to download if they wanted too. It helps me keep in touch with some very good friends and I also get to learn photography a bit more.
It wasn't a good day for taking photos - dark and wet - and I struggled to get the camera to shoot fast enough- I resorted to putting the flash on - something I hate having to do.
I still got over 250 photos and uploaded them for all to browse...
until I got a snotty private message of a event photographer telling me I was giving away photos and they were trying to make a living.
I deleted my set of Flickr and FRA forum straight away not wanting to upset anyone.
If it was a proper fell race I doubt I would off done though.
Fleecing money off road runners and trail runners is one thing but fell runners.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.