Everlasting leaf

Best viewed *larger*

This same leaf has been stuck to my window now for weeks upon weeks & I've always looked at it, taken note of the patterns & the underside colour through the glass & thought, that would make a good photo, but I've always found something outside. Only today when it's literally bucketed down the entire hours of daylight that I looked at this leaf again, through the dirty window it stuck itself on & tried a shot...

As for Larry, awwww, wish I could have given you a mini umbrella:

Feather proof

I am really so fed up now, this rain just won't stop & camera's aren't waterproof, yet I hate my waterproof jacket for my camera, it's too big & the small cord that fits the lens hole together over the lens, flaps in the wind & so goes over the glass & into the picture. Frustrating is not the word really, a whole host of swear words are better!

Congratulations to Louis Smith for winning Strictly Come Dancing - although I wanted Denise Van Outen to win, I have a soft spot for Louis & simply love Flavia, she's worked miracles! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.