fedora

Well, we purchased my suit for my March wedding today. Brown wool, green plaid tie--hell, you'll see it all on here someday soon, I'm sure. But the crown jewel, so to speak, of the whole affair is this Italian-made brown and white woven wool number. Leah saw it as we were leaving the men's wear section and it is the perfect accessory for my newly acquired dappertry. I feel classy but not overwrought, put-together but not gimmicky. The whole ensemble is classic, springly, and warm. I feel like it all "fits" me, er "suits" me, just fine. Well, technically I need to get the pants hemmed... Ahhh, see what I did there? <elbownudge, elbownudge>
_____

Tomorrow is the gift exchange with Leah's family and friends then, the next day, if the snowy weather stays at bay, we are off nine-hundredish miles north to Denver. It is all moving so fast. March will be here before we know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.