Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Gargoyle

He's been there all along, but I've never really looked at this chap as I've been passing the side of the Burgh Hall in Dunoon - never really looked in 44 years of pram-pushing, post-work rushing to the shops, retirement pottering up and down the hill into town. I rather like his pugnacious look; now that I've noticed him I shall look up more often.

I was going to do so much routine stuff today, not least of which was the shopping. But then we decided it was time to stop prevaricating over a new garden seat and headed out (past the gargoyle) to choose a new one. It's amazing the difference in comfort between two wooded benches - though in the end we opted for a wood substitute job that is apparently weather proof and carefree as well as being twice the price. It will be brought up tomorrow.

This means that we spent some time demolishing the old one - rotten enough in places to make us unhappy about more than one person sitting on it. It may have been rotten, but enough of it was solid to make us struggle to take it apart.

The good news is that we did it. Now - shall I give this gargoyle a name? Suggestions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.