RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Ready For Action

An early morning session on very calm water for our daughter Kelsey. She is learning how to boogie board on her knees behind a small 10 foot runabout (the same boat behind which we surfed a while back). She was particularly impressed by the definition in her calf from a season of rowing crew, while I liked the angle of leg with the water coming from it and the look of determination on her face. These were difficult shots to get, as I was balancing on my surfboard in the water holding a non-waterproof camera. A bit tough to frame and shoot photos while keeping an eye out for unexpected wakes or waves that could quickly dump me into the deep, blue sea. I can see why professionals use those expensive underwater housings to get shots like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.