Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Barrelling

You know me and surf shots, I generally choose the one with the facial expression.  This chap was having a great time on the barrell waves at Nobbys beach this evening.

As Dave the surf report said in waves like this he sees dollars signs.  A lot of boards get broken and he gets to repair them.    It looked like it was tough going for the guys as a lot of them were coming off their boards.

Like yesterday, I good some good shots in my head like the black shouldered kite hovering, the tourists getting splashed by a wave at the end of the breakwall and the surfer who did a fantastic 360 just as I put the big lens away.  Hey ho.

Other than that it was a quiet day with Poppy and I visiting the Nursing home and not much else achieved all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.