What a Glorious Sunday

Up early and out on the road bikes for a near 50 mile ride, we clocked up 47 miles so I really should have rode around the airport once to get it to the magic number but we were distracted by this beauty.

It's a Hawker Sea Fury 2.0 which sounded incredible.

Half Penny Green airport is small and normally only has very light aircraft but we heard this coming in for a few miles. It landed and stayed on the ground for 10 minutes then took to the skies again. There were a few Togs with big lenses capturing it so it was obviously a planned visit. I wish I had my big lens in my car.

The weather was so good today when I got home I spent the afternoon in the garden playing football and making stuff with Tyler. He's had a great weekend and he's got lots to tell his mum on his return.

Weekend Done!

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.