Winter Silhouettes

I realised this morning that I've gone five consecutive days without any kind of exercise. No running. No cycling. Not even any walking of any kind of distance. I think I've only once ever gone that long without exercise before and that was when I broke my knee just over 10 years ago - although it was possibly not much longer a period of time back then. Even though it was a fairly serious break and involved grafting bone from the hip to rebuild the knee joint and the use of various plates and screws to hold everything together, I was soon getting out on the moor on my crutches! You can do a lot on one leg.

So, this afternoon the rain finally stopped and I made it out on the bike. It was great to get the muscles working and draw fresh air into the lungs. It was very grounding and just what I needed after a morning working. There is so much water about though. The back road though Nesfield is flooded in several places I've never known flood before. I ended up with very wet feet. There was no way to avoid it. With strong winds and grey skies I've had to be a little creative today. I also wanted to post something more dreamery after the gritty reality of all the street photographs this last week. This is really far more me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.