Canon "Sure Shot" film camera. One of two old cameras I received from my parents today. Was up to see them, and deliver presents. Both cameras have films in them, with a few unknown shots taken many years ago.

Planning to just try and use up the film in this one, and then store the camera. The second camera's something of a classic, which sold in millions. I'm looking forward to playing about with that one (if it works). In the hand, it feels so much more classy than the above cheapo plastic thing from Canon.

Prior to heading off, I checked the car over, and discovered some oil drips. Suspect the engine sump cover has rusted to the extent it's become porous. My previous car needed this replaced twice in the eleven years I had the old thing. Plenty oil in the engine, so just a slight leak, at present. But won't be using the car much, until I can get it fixed. Could do without extra car bills at this time of year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.