This Morning.....

A very showy sunrise this morning, I did consider getting up to take a shot of two, but thought better of it as it was just too garish for my taste.  But maybe 10-15 minutes later the colours became more muted so dragged myself out 
1. to make a cup of tea & take back to bed.
2. to take a couple of shots while the jug boiled.
It even turned the land to shades of orange.

As it turned out, I've had a very busy day, gardening and two lots of visitors. come evening I was very pleased that I had the sunrise to blip.

Its been a scorcher of a day, 21°, pesky (gale at times) nor-west winds....we tackled the garden this morning, cutting back, general tidying and made good progress.  A visitor arrived which gave me a little break.
This afternoon ShoeLover and G came out, a little more Blurb book stuff while the blokes put the world to rights.

I've just checked what the Wide Wednesday's theme is -  value/valued   
I will tag this as I am a real fan of skies (check yesterdays), and definitely value where we live to be able to see them any which way , seeing the skies are definitely valued.  
Hows that for making my blip work for the theme, haha. 

Rainie          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.