WIDE WEDNESDAY

MrD and I stopped by the Swan River in Fremantle, 'between the bridges' to be precise, to capture one of the valued bridges we have to service Fremantle and its port.  The blipped bridge is the Stirling Bridge (1974) named after the first Governor of Western Australia, James Stirling, over which Stirling Highway travels.  This is the main entry to the port for the semis loaded with sea containers etc.  Very, very busy.
The extra is the old Fremantle Traffic Bridge into Fremantle, built 1939 and in need of replacement, like yesterday.  Behind this bridge you can see a container ship and also one of the tall cranes on the wharf.
The streaky whites on top of the extra's bridge are trains crossing and cars on the bridge.  A bit of fun.
As you know, bridges are most valued in our communities and I hope you enjoy the pics.  Thank you, Bob for your (I don't know how you do it) continued hosting of Wide Wednesday.

Where do I start to thank you for all the love showered on the dandelion yesterday - hooley dooley - I was blown away this morning so thank you.  I have a feeling he might not be there tomorrow when I'm at the club.  
Oh, he's actually made it to page one of Popular.......huge for me........he lives on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.