Heart rate

This is Bekah teaching Shannon how to take her own heart rate as she will have to check that daily going forward.

I was at the hospital by 8am and all was well until the charge Dr began talking to us when it was time to go. At that time she stated that she had withheld Shannon getting one of her regular meds last night.

This was the whole purpose of Shannon being there! Really?! It was to make sure there were no adverse reactions with her heart rate taking her new MS med with that one.

So after lots of phone calls etc, Shannon took her withheld medicine and was monitored for yet more time.

The staff on the Observation Unit were wonderful and kept us from going batty. Bekah got Shannon and my warped humour too which was good.

It was 5:30pm when I finally got home so I apologize but I again won’t be visiting or commenting tonight as I’m just ready to crawl into bed with my book.

I plan to sit and recuperate tomorrow so will do my visiting then. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.