Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Day 4. Birthday in Dubai

I have had a fantastic birthday.

I woke up about 8.30am with an excited 10yr old who couldn't wait to give me her present. I opened my cards and presents and was all set for a very lazy day by the pool.

Piña Colada's go down very well in this heat :-).

I was surprised to see a birthday cake left for me from the house keepers - how sweet.

Rachel and I went to the ballroom at 6pm to join in the Christmas Carols, then we had a very festive evening meal in the main restaurant. The choir started singing whilst we ate our dessert, accompanied by a rather "tanned" Santa Claus who gave out presents to all the kids.

We have just got back to our room and Rachel's Christmas sticking has been filled with sweets, fruit and nuts by the housekeepers..she was delighted!

I'm off to play some cards and have an early night now as tomorrow is Christmas Day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.