flavia13

By flavia13

IT'S ALWAYS SUNNY IN GRANGE.......

......or so the saying goes (except when its not of course), it was certainly so today, although there was a delightful cool breeze blowing too.

Had a bad night last night, just kept waking up, getting twitchy legs and walking around.  Oh well it happens sometimes, at least my twitchy legs are just that and not painful, just darn annoying.   These days though I don't then have to drag myself off to work.

We had someone coming round to give us a quote to install a new boiler as ours is getting old (about 30 years I understand). We've had one and coughed (a lot) at the price so decided to get another from someone who was recommended to us.

He came nice and early so Hubby nipped me down into Grange and we had coffee and tea cake in Thyme Out and had a nice chat with B, another regular in there.

Hubby then went and did some shopping while I nipped off with the camera and the wide angle lens again (it's fast becoming a favourite for landscape shots).   Just walked round our lovely ornamental gardens, pond, down to the station and onto the promenade.  I always prefer the top end of the prom that ends up by the railway bridge towards the Netherwood Hotel.  This is simply, for me, because it's quieter and more scenic.  To be fair though the whole of the prom is lovely.

I then nipped down some steps and onto the marshes to take a few photos from that angle (the tide was well and truly out and I didn't go anyway near as far out as the people you can just see in the photo.  You can see Holme Island on the left and Far Arnside in the this photo.

I found a BBC Cumbria link about Holme Island, which has some interesting facts about it that I didn't know.  It's privately owned and not open to the public, I would dearly love to visit, but it's not to be, so never mind.

HolmeIsland

Then I went back along the prom,  I took this photo almost at the end of the walk,  I did venture out onto the marshes again at that end for more photography and found the whole experience, peaceful and calming.

Then back to Hubby who was patiently waiting for me in the car.

Then just spent time editing and catching up on some of my facebook photography clubs.

I've tried cleaning my lenses and in the camera mirrors but there are still blots here and there (although Lightroom deals with them OK) but I really must learn how to give the whole thing a thorough clean.

Are you allowed to enter more than one challenge at a time??  I've entered this for Tiny Tuesday  and Tiny People as I think it fits both.  Hope that's acceptable.  TT is weekly and TiPS is just for May I think??

Tiny Tuesday's theme is mineral, and there's rock and sand in this image which forms minerals!!!!!  Thanks to ninniex for hosting.

Tiny People is obvious and apparently we can have more than one entry so this is my first for the month, there may be more.  (Thanks to Hanulli for hosting).


See you all tomorrow, for UK folk enjoy the current lovely weather and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.