Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hepatic Tanager

I actually took some time today for a quickie trip to Madera Canyon getting a shot of this male Hepatic tanager.  I'm getting spoiled having this new Starbucks close to home.  I think I've come every day (except Sunday) for the past week.  The editor of the newspaper was here working when I arrived.  I guess he gets distracted in his office as much as I get distracted at home.  We spoke briefly about the article and he said I'd hear from him soon.  Other than that the only thing on my calendar today was a trip to the podiatrist.  I've had a painful, swollen (2nd) toe on my good  side for about a year.  It's taken two injections so far, first below the knuckle, which helped, then above the knuckle which didn't.  Gonna try prednisone next. I also began PT for my left shoulder Monday.  The doc said I had an impingement but the therapist said I have frozen shoulder. Ahhh....

Holy crap (no pun intended).  This one  really made me laugh.  Enjoy!

Two elderly women were eating breakfast in a restaurant one morning. Ethel noticed something funny about Mabel's ear and she said, "Mabel, did you know you've got a suppository in your left ear? " Mabel answered, "I have a suppository?" She pulled it out and stared at it. Then she said, "Ethel, I'm glad you saw this thing. Now I think I know where my hearing aid is."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.