I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Datura

I found this on the afternoon walk with Bunker. He wasn't happy that I stopped to take this picture but it was sitting in the middle of a large clump of alyssum that was growing in the lava. It was crying out to be my blip for today.

I have added this link if you care to find out more about the Datura plant. I have heard that in a wet year this plant will be abundant. The way that it has been raining lately, I expect to be seeing this plant everywhere.

I spent part of the morning turning my pile of creosote limbs into little pieces to go in the trash bin. One more week and the pile will be gone.

A rainbow showed up this evening against a dark sky with the bright light shining on the hills. I am grateful that the rains didn't start until it was time for bed.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.