Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Summer Promise

I can't believe it's nearly June. The strawberries are really bursting with blossoms, promising a good crop of fruit for the summer.

I'm chained to my desk these days, trying to get the magazine out in the first week of June, whilst launching the new website (it's live! www.elgazette.com), and contacting our 7000 subscribers with a notice to reconfirm their details (still figuring out MailChimp), and trying to finish the marking for ARU that is due tomorrow, and prepare for a meeting with another client tomorrow.

However, we do have our hot water back, and the boiler has been serviced (it didn't die), and the phone is back again, and the plastering is done. 

Still no time for much more than posting a blip, for now. Looking forward to a holiday next week, if I can manage to not take my work with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.