Life In Wales

By KarenC

Happy Christmas!

What a fantastic Christmas day we've had! Mum came round early this morning for a breakfast of scrambled eggs and lardons (smokey bacon bits), then we opened the presents.

I was spoit rotten! A lovely bag of mum (and Dad), lots of Pandora charms, my much wanted Chanel earrings, a book that I bought which I thought I'd lost - Alan thought I'd left it for him to wrap up! And best of all, a new iPhone which he disguised in a Louis Vuitton box!

Then Alan and I went for a walk with Louis through the vineyards again, except today we got caught in very strong winds and rain. Yesterday I was so undecided what to blip, that I wanted to go back and blip the view from the vineyards again, looking back over the town. I actually think this shot is better than yesterday's that I put in my blipfolio, as you can actually see the mountains beyond. The things we do for a blip!

Afterwards we went out for Christmas lunch to what has to be the best restaurant in Riquewihr. We'd heard about it, and it didn't disappoint. The Chef Philippe Aubron has earned lots of Michelin stars over the years, and although French, he has worked and owned 4 restaurants in Japan for 18 years! The food was fantastic, and he even came out to greet everyone and was more than happy for us to blip him. Sorry Philippe, I'll have to blip you another time!

Now it's time to relax with a glass of champers or two - Happy Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.