Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

At Water's Edge

Another wet day, but we went down to the beach anyway. Here are Miss 7 and her 1st cousins, Mstrs H and L. They were busily playing at the water's edge, with Miss7 singing at the top of her lungs an improvised ode to her love of mud. ;-)

The kids also ran about on the deck with water guns, and later on mrs tsuken and I did a bit of a workout: chin-ups and tricep dips and push-ups. And then, in the absence of dumbbells, I took the bucket of water that had been used to refill the afore-mentioned water guns, and determined we could use that for side raises. Oh, and I planked a couple of times. Can't forget that. :-/

I rather like this pic of just Missy-moo at the water's edge, or her brother building a castle, but overall like this of three of them best.

And lookee largerer here.

Also nice, I thought, down on the beach, were this pohutakawa covered in beautiful red, and these rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.