Alberta

By Alberta

Meet Chintzy

I have no idea if that is how you spell her name.. I am committed to learning Malayalam now and to be able to spell using their alphabet ... Chintzy and her sister and their friends were waiting for us to return from our Christmas away... Immediately asked to sing a song (and you do need to be ready to do this here .. none of that Oooh I can't sing lark!) so I sang what came first to mind (mostly because it had been on one continuous tedious loop in the cafe we were in yesterday!) - Jingle Bells... hmmm not the most melodious choice but they seemed happy with it.. These girls live in such shack like houses and get their water from stand pipes in the road in large pots every morning.. yet they have these most amazing smiles .. most of the time.. They laugh, they spring, they dance, they sing.... we can learn a lot from them...

I will introduce you to the others over time.. they are so very special ...

P.S Thank you so much for your support for my Christmas Eve photo ... my Chinese Nets hit the spotlight...

I had imagined that I found my blips .. in truth they find me ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.