A parkrun hat trick!

Ian and Leo decided to go for PBs - so I had to join in too. Had to resort to a tiny jog section to knock a minute or so off from my usual walk speed.

Leo ran and hardly broke a sweat and recorded a new pb of 25:54

Ian jogged the whole way apart from the horrid inclines and surprised himself with a 35.07 finish.

I came in at 42:56 thanks to my little joglet in the middle. It was a hot old stomp around.

After heading home, it was time to pop out again to give mum and dad a little jaunt. We headed to Dart’s Farm and enjoyed a yummy lunch, and I also managed to pick up some birthday and Father’s Day pressies - big ticks off the to-do list!

It was then sofa time for the rest of the day, for some more granny squares and footie watching - not the most thrilling of games but I was glad to see Liverpool win the Champions League.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.