Swallowing upwards

A good sunny end to the day. I was about to Blip some plants which I've been potting up when Mrs M said 'There's a squirrel on the feeder!'  I managed to get several pictures, though only through the window, and the light could have been better.

I'll put the plants on as an extra, after taking the trouble to photograph them! I bought a few (yes, only a few, the others in the picture are plants that I've had for some time!) plants at Gardening Scotland on Friday - two small ferns and two huge bulbs of Vallota speciosa, the so-called Scarbough Lily, though we're now supposed to call them Cyrtanthus elatus. These were hybrids, one white and one pink, though I stupidly didn't write down the names, supposing that I could easily find them on the Net. I couldn't! I was very surprised to find that my pot of Vallota, which has stood outside for several winters, is still alive! It's supposed to be tender! I also bought a bulb of the white Nerine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.