tracks of life

By dpofarre

eight

see seven.

back to travel, back to work, back to blip after a brief absence. today found me on an early flight to chicago to pick up this very, well, yellow, rental. first time i've had a yellow car.

unfortunately, i was not here for chicago. instead, i drove three hours across illinois today into iowa to work for the next five or six days.

the yellow car helped my boss who actually joined me on this trip. he had to get his own car, as he's flying home this weekend. however, he needed to follow me to the site in iowa, and he did not have an e-toll pay system on his car - thus my need to drive slow at each toll plaza while he made his way through the cash lane. had the car not been so yellow, he may not have spotted me so easily after each pause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.