I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Century Plant

I have been watching this Century Plant for almost two months. It has finally started to flower and a Hooded Oriole decided to help me show you how big this plant is. (The link gives you some interesting information)

I can only see the top portion of the plant. The extra gives you an idea of how tall it is. The houses here can only be 14 feet high. As you can see, it is much higher than the roof of the house.

I was listening to a mocking bird while taking these pictures. I had to laugh when it started sounding like the frogs at night. Apparently it likes their song as well.

I had a good photo safari this morning. Spotted two different types of lizards with banded tails, a Western Tanager hiding among some leaves, humming birds, quail, bunnies and lots of bees enjoying all the flowering plants.

I am grateful the golf course is closed on Mondays through the summer. It is going to give me an opportunity to wander in different places.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.