Slight of paw

No time to pause

slight of paw
and help
when needed
just not today
to join in to
say how much
I lika my new
Leica


Happy Boxing Day to all in the UK.

T and I had a lovely Christmas morning with my brother's family and afternoon with one of her sisters and family. All within sight and walking distance, making it especially nice. My brother lives through a path in the woods and T's sister and husband rent my parent's old home next door.

Sadly, T's brother's wife slipped away yesterday morning. A very sad passing for a woman so young and full of life. We don't know any details on services as yet. There is a snow storm on the way that could impact some folks who plan to travel and stay with us for the services.

We also have friends from California who are in Maine with our friend S, the partner of my dear B who died nearly two years ago. We were expecting to entertain them this weekend for New Years before they flew back to California, but now everything is up in the air with our plans.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and gray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.