Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Garden life

Today we did a long circular walk, down to Stockbridge then round by the water of Leith to Roseburn then cycle track back home. I was very impressed I managed the long flight of steps from the river to the cycle track without a stop, I couldn't have done it in three stages last year I don't think.
The were so many images to choose from, I'll leave the Anthony Gormley men for another day I think. There was a merganser with I think 5 chicks swimming around the weir by, what will always to me be, the Dragonara Hotel! They were hilarious speeding up to keep up with their mum, they still looked very young. According to my Strava, it was 5.5 miles, although we did stop at Soderberg in Stockbridge for some sustenance. I enjoyed my cuppa when I got home. The collage is an extremely large spider in the garage wrapping up a all buzzing fly and two ladybird larvae at different stages in their development. Tinyish for Tuesday

This afternoon I pottered around on the hasten a not then after tea we had a vacancy committee meeting at church. All getting a bit busy now.
Home again for another episode of Chewin' the fat before bed.
Steps today 17603, weekly target achieved, hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.