The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Boxing day bliss

An off the cuff shot of CleanSteve and Bomble's profile enjoying the first slice of Christmas cake, after a late lunch of scrambled egg and smoked salmon. It's been a typical lazy Boxing day. I slept through the early sunshine, waking again when the wind and rain came blustering in. The only thing I've had to do is feed the cats next door, and the birds in our garden. A close encounter with a robin reminded me of EmyJane2 and her Larry blips, but it was the bullfinches that came to feed when the sunflower seeds were topped up.

Conversations with my sisters TML; Kate; and my mother have brought the family into my home, and we are now sitting in front of the fire wondering what to watch later (it's Frasier right now on DVD, and CleanSteve has Christmas gifted me the Father Ted boxed set, a gift of true generosity as he doesn't even like it!) He also gave me a copy of a Jackson Browne CD which has been on my Amazon wish list for 6 years, but which he's had on his iTunes all along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.